Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

riding in NortEast Indiana

Search this Thread

Old 06-03-2003, 02:28 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default riding in NortEast Indiana

Im new to riding and would like to find somewhere to ride. ANY IDEA's???

Old 06-03-2003, 02:47 PM
Pro Rider

It depends on how far you want to travel. We are about 25 to 30 minutes from Fort Wayne. Are you looking for people to ride with or specific spots? We enjoy Silver Lake, MI. We have been to the Bad Lands as well. I did not really enjoy that experience. It reminded me of a quarry. The sand was more like mud and stones. But, I don't like to get dirty you may enjoy it.

Haspen Acres is a popular place for trail riding, camping and drag racing. Again, I don't like to get dirty, so this is a guy trip about twice a year.

Hope this helps.

Rhonda V

Old 06-03-2003, 02:50 PM
Pro Rider

SkinnyBoi,

unless there's some places I never heard of in your area, you're looking at a road trip to find some good places to ride. There's a good place in Attica, Indiana called The Badlands. I've rode there a few times and it's not a bad place for beginners. You can check out thier website, just type in Badlands, IN. There is also Silver Lake, which is a a sand dune park in Michigan that allows camping and also has a beach. Both places you're looking at about a three hour or less drive depending on how fast you drive. There is another place opening up in Dugger, IN called Redbird. I don't know much about that place, other than it's state run, and would be a 4-5 hour drive for you. There's some places by Indy, and a bunch of places in Michigan, Ohio, and Illinois, depending how far you want to travel. Where at in Fort Wayne do you live? I just moved back from there not to long ago. I used to live on the northeast side off of Dupont road in Cottonwood Lake subdivision. Great city. Hope this helps.

Old 06-03-2003, 03:08 PM
Pro Rider