Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

School Project 3 - Why do you ride?

Search this Thread

Old 05-24-2004 | 04:21 PM
|
Weekend Warrior
Default School Project 3 - Why do you ride?

Hi, I’m a sophomore college student at the University of Michigan. I am taking a summer school marketing course in branding. The main grade in the class is a branding project.

I have already posted in the Honda and Other ATV forums, but I thought I would also post a question here. I do not have an ATV, but one of my group members does. I was planning on going riding this past weekend, but the weather here in Michigan was really bad.

I assume that since you guys post in the Yamaha forum, you believe that Yamaha is the best. Why is it better then the other brands? My preliminary research says that Yamaha's are the fastest. Is this true?

Finally, why do you ride ATV’s? I have already learned in another post that there are three main categories for ATV's: sport, utility, and the mini's. But I am wondering what originally attracted you to ATV’s. Is it adventure, work, hunting, all three?

Thank you.

Old 05-24-2004 | 04:38 PM
Pro Rider

I dont think yamaha is THE best, but it is a good brand.

I think yamaha is the fastest in STOCK form, but anything can be fast with the right amount of $$$.

I ride cuz I like it and its a good stress reliever. I first started riding when a friend of my dad sold him a 420cc banshee, been hooked ever since.

Old 05-24-2004 | 05:30 PM
Pro Rider

I personally ride a yamaha because they make a quad the fits me which is the YFZ450.
I ride because i like being outdoors and like cali said its a great stress reliver to go out and ripe *** around the track and when your done you dont feel like punching the bastard that fliped you off earlier. And because its one hell of a rush being 40 feet in the air and having to land just right....... And its a great way to spend your money rather than drugs and alcohol.
Hope this helps ya out. Good luck

Justin