Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

What do I buy???

Search this Thread

Old 10-14-2004, 09:27 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What do I buy???

Hello all,
I am new to the sport of ATVs. My wife and I are looking to buying a couple bikes. I want the Yam 450 and she likes the Raptor. She rode about 10 years ago and I have only riden street bikes. Are these good choices for "first" bikes? I have looked at alot of comparos and have seen that the 450 is pretty much "the best" and the raptor is in the top 3. Any info or references would be much appreciated. Also, does anyone know the hp or top speeds of these bikes?
Thanks

Old 10-15-2004, 01:28 PM
Trailblazer
Default What do I buy???

any replies here would be great....

Old 10-15-2004, 01:45 PM
Trailblazer
Default What do I buy???

Both are great rides, you won't disapointed. I have a Raptor simply because of cost. I refuse to buy a new ATV when used ones can be had dirt cheap comparativly

Old 10-15-2004, 01:53 PM
Pro Rider
Default What do I buy???

Yup...both excellent choices.....my wife bought the Suzuki LTZ 400 and she loves it but now is crying cause she didn't get the YZF 450....I like the Raptor cause I'm at 6 ft..210lbs and the 450 seemed a bit small to me. By the way.....Welcome to the forum[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-happy.gif[/img]

Old 10-15-2004, 02:46 PM
Trailblazer
Default What do I buy???

Thanks for the replies...

Originally posted by: ItalianStallion
Yup...both excellent choices.....my wife bought the Suzuki LTZ 400 and she loves it but now is crying cause she didn't get the YZF 450....I like the Raptor cause I'm at 6 ft..210lbs and the 450 seemed a bit small to me. By the way.....Welcome to the forum[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-happy.gif[/img]