Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

hows a banshee

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-2006, 03:33 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default hows a banshee

how is a banshee in the trails...i mean like pretty oped trails...nothing tight...and also are they reliable and i know u have to change the top-ends on 2 strokes pretty often...but how often though? any info wud be greatly appreciated

Old 12-06-2006, 03:39 PM
Pro Rider
Default hows a banshee

I'm no expert on Banshee's but here goes:

1. open trails - presuming moderately fast riding, the shee will be fine. If you want to put put around, it's not (supposedly) the greatest. Though you can get a trail kit which I do believe changes the pipe from a true twin to a two into one header, and also drops the two carbs for one bigger one. Supposed to tame down the powerband a bit.

2. rebuilds - as long as you're not racing competitively and riding flat out all the time, a top end should do you a good long time providing you keep up on your regular maintenance. Make sure you use fresh gas and oil. If the bike has been sitting a while, at least give the tank a good shake to stir up the gas or even better, drain the gas and put in a new mix. Follow the manufacturer's recommendations, or the fabulous advise from the banshee gurus on this site and you'll be fine.

Old 12-06-2006, 05:45 PM
Extreme Pro Rider
Default hows a banshee