Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

new to wolverine

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2008, 04:23 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new to wolverine

Hello all im new to the atv forums here and well I have seen a lot of stuff from the people on here about moding ther wolverines I have an 07se and well anyone here got a list of the basic mods that would be a good place to start ...?????

Old 03-28-2008, 10:09 AM
Pro Rider
Default new to wolverine

Here are the basics:

pipe (HMF or GYTR)
filter (k&n)
jet kit (dynojet)
clutch kit (epi or hauck)

You will gain a good bit of power with these mods, if you still want more...you could always go with the 500 big bore kit.

Old 03-28-2008, 04:25 PM
Trailblazer
Default new to wolverine

<div class="FTQUOTE"><begin quote>Originally posted by: MIwolvy

Here are the basics:

pipe (HMF or GYTR)

filter (k&n)

jet kit (dynojet)

clutch kit (epi or hauck)

You will gain a good bit of power with these mods, if you still want more...you could always go with the 500 big bore kit.</end quote></div>

Woah, 500 seems alittle big? Is that bad for it?

Old 03-28-2008, 06:29 PM
Pro Rider
Default new to wolverine

Honestly, any performance mods will reduce the life if the engine. As far as the 500bbk, the only person that I know running one is ctateusa1 on this site...but he is actually running it as a 488 because I think he opted out of the cam or something. Any time you tweak something to get more power out of the engine, it will be a little harder on it, and the rest if the drivetrain... But unless you beat the hell out of it every day all day, I wouldnt be too worried about the bbk causing too many problems.

Old 03-28-2008, 10:32 PM
Range Rover
Default new to wolverine

<div class="FTQUOTE"><begin quote>Originally posted by: MIwolvy