Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

Single carb manifold for Banshee

Search this Thread

Old 08-26-1999, 10:13 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Does anyone know of a source for a single carb manifold for a Yamaha Banshee 2 stroke twin?

Old 10-03-1999, 04:25 PM
Trailblazer

Trinity racing (714) 778-5123 or MF racing, the original maker.

Old 10-09-1999, 01:31 PM
Pro Rider

Last month, I purchased a single carb kit for my Banshee from Trinity Racing and had several questions reference jetting, needles adjustment, etc. I am not an expert on engine modifications, but have a good understanding how to perform these types of modifications.

I telephoned Trinity's "1-800" line for assistance and was told to call back on their "regular" line that charged me long distance if I wanted to talk with anyone in customer service. I was told the 1-800 line is only designed to take orders (ie: take your money). I immediately called back on their regular line and, much to my amazement, spoke to the same person who told me to call back! Why couldn't he have just put me through to Customer Support when I first called on the 1-800 line so I could avoid paying any long distance charges???

Anyway, this was only the begining! When I asked for Customer Service, I was put on hold for several minutes (on my long distance dime!). The same person then came back on and told me "Technical Support" was too busy to take my call and to call back later in the day. I called back three more times throughout the day and received the same exact response and treatment....ie: They were too busy to talk to me.

I figure I paid for at least 20 minutes long distance during these wasted telephone calls while they figured they were "too busy to talk with me."

Well, on my fifth telephone call, I expressed my dissatisfaction and frustration and was finally put through to the "Manager" in Technical Support. Not only was he rude and short with me, he failed to answer any of my questions.