Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

Can I trail ride or mud a banshee at all ??

Search this Thread

Old 05-02-2003, 09:06 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Can I trail ride or mud a banshee at all ??

I've been on here a couple times asking about a 400ex, well I may go pick it up tomorrow, or my neighbor has a sweet 98 banshee, just bored, pro-x pistons with new rings, new gaskets, new plastics, new tires, new brakes, and renthal handlebars, otherwise stock.... He only wants 1800, he has to get rid of it, due to addition to their family.... Can I trail ride this at all ?? Possibly a little mud, nothing major just roost a little muck.... I'm a little worried about maintence, i'm a mechanic by trade and have an auto shop here, not worried about doing the work, i just dont want to be wrenching on the thing every weekend.... It will be saterday ridden only, i have no other time but on saterdays, maybe some time at night, so it will see minimal use, how long will rings last ?? Thanks By the way, how much for rings to replace usually ? Thanks guys !

Old 05-02-2003, 10:33 PM
Pro Rider

You can do anything on a banshee, and a 98 for 1800 is a FRICKIN STEAL! I paid 1750 for my 87! The banshee doesnt need much maintence. As long as u take care of it, it will take care of you. I say go for the banshee, the 400ex will not be missed!!!!

-nick

Old 05-02-2003, 11:28 PM
FMF
Pro Rider

Yes I would get the Banshee they are a great bike. And 98 for $1800 is a STEAL.
We have a 99 Banshee in are town for $3500.

Old 05-03-2003, 12:18 AM
Pro Rider

400ex rating:XXX
Banshee Rating: XXXXXXXXX