3) General Discussions.. No problems but would like to discuss your Chinese quad experiences post in here.. You can also post in here why you hate your Chinese quad..

What is this? Where can I get a manual?

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-2014, 11:08 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What is this? Where can I get a manual?

Hi from Ontario! I just picked up a 2007, 200cc Chinese ATV. Four stroke, four FWD+one REV transmission. Chain drive, all four disk brakes are on the right pedal, Ser no L5KGUR8H571005140. Its made by the ZheJiang Yongkang Easy Vehicle Co. Ltd. It runs, handles, and shifts like crap.
Can anybody tell me:

What it is?
Where can I find a manual for it?
What spark plug it takes?

Any other information or tuning tricks would be VERY much appreciated. I've been wrenching for 30+ years so please feel free to go deeper than tire pressure or oil level!

Thanks all!

Old 10-16-2014, 07:37 AM
KTM Patrol
Former Chinese POW!
Received 46 Likes on 45 Posts

A pic would help.. you cant post in a thread until you have 10 posts.. but you can post a pic on your page in a album.

I can tell you it was made in the same city as the factory Jetmoto was using before they went under. Most likely its a push rod 200cc engine.. unless it had a cvt?

What is it? one of hundreds of generic ATV copies from China.

Manual? not likely and it wouldnt tell you much.

Spark plug? NGK D8EA

Old 10-16-2014, 09:27 AM
Super Quad Patrol
Received 20 Likes on 20 Posts

would it not be just as easy to start here
Zhejiang Easy Vehicle Co., Ltd

Old 10-16-2014, 10:47 AM
KTM Patrol
Former Chinese POW!

good find Zrock.

Id be willing to bet those pics of that factory arent the actual factory..

Old 10-16-2014, 08:01 PM
Weekend Warrior