Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

idk what to do..

Search this Thread

Old 10-24-2011, 07:01 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default idk what to do..

Hi all I'm a newbie with a newbie dumb question. I put my trike ( 1985 tri_z 250 shaft)up last week 1/4 tank of gas...I came to move it and the tank was emptied into my air filter box. I cleaned that out, put alittle more gas in tank and it just kept spitting from the carb (air filter hole) I took off carb checked float- blew through gas line with float down( air flow working) blew through while raising float (no airflow) so the float shutoff "system" seems to be working. Then, at the bottom of my air filter box theres a line running into my motor it was leaking something ( what is that line what does it do?) I took the line off and black gas came out, alot of it. I dont know much about trikes as of yet , hoping for alittle direction from guys who actually know what their doing.

Old 10-24-2011, 09:45 PM
Pro Rider

Originally Posted by cdimetro
Hi all I'm a newbie with a newbie dumb question. I put my trike ( 1985 tri_z 250 shaft)up last week 1/4 tank of gas...I came to move it and the tank was emptied into my air filter box. I cleaned that out, put alittle more gas in tank and it just kept spitting from the carb (air filter hole) I took off carb checked float- blew through gas line with float down( air flow working) blew through while raising float (no airflow) so the float shutoff "system" seems to be working. Then, at the bottom of my air filter box theres a line running into my motor it was leaking something ( what is that line what does it do?) I took the line off and black gas came out, alot of it. I dont know much about trikes as of yet , hoping for alittle direction from guys who actually know what their doing.