1) Engine problems.. If your quad wont run..post in here.

Coolster 3050D Wont Turn over.

Search this Thread

Old 08-04-2012, 09:12 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Coolster 3050D Wont Turn over.

I purchased this atv today for my son for a cheap price, but it needs some work.
the problom im having is that when i push the starter button i can hear the solenoid buzzing and once and a while the starter will turn over once or twice then back to hearing just the buzzing on the solenoid. The battery was shot so i have my battery charger set at 2 amps doing this until i pick up a new battery tomorrow. My question is were do i go next on this project? this is my first crack at working on an atv so im not very experienced as to what to look for next. I did check the wiring and connections and they seem tight and clean. it looks to have a new CDI, ignition coil, and key switch assembly. Could the starter be the problem? My son and I would greatly appreciate any help we could get.
Thanks so much!!!!!!

Old 08-04-2012, 09:35 PM
Range Rover

Change oil and change the Chinese imitation spark plug(if there is one).

Old 08-04-2012, 09:38 PM
Range Rover
Lightbulb

Originally Posted by matt drosky
I purchased this atv today for my son for a cheap price, but it needs some work.