ATC 3-Wheelers Discussions on ATC 3-Wheelers.

Need help with final drive !! Desperate...PLEASE !!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 11-25-2005, 06:45 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help with final drive !! Desperate...PLEASE !!!!!

Hey guys, I have written last month about my 250sx's rear end problem.

It was making all kinds of clanking when I drove it. Than the day I was going to pull it apart I was driving it from shed to garage and it locked up ?

Well today was D-Day to pull it apart....

I am new to this so a friend helped me..I am a car guy...

Well we got the final drive in hand and where the drive shaft conects I pulled off what looks like a seal covering a bearring. Well the bearring holder had no ***** in it. A bunch fell right out. 3 of them are wedged in there. Between the saft and case ? So we figured you need to take apart the whole final drive ??? We took all the bolts out and could not seperate it ??

Any help would be great...We just had snow yesterday and i missed out :-(

HELP !!!! HELP !!!!

Thanks in advance Alan

Old 11-27-2005, 01:18 AM
Pro Rider