Buying an ATV Questions and suggestions about what to buy, financing, insurance, etc.

Looking for a 4x4 atv need some advice

Search this Thread

Old 05-30-2006, 09:59 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking for a 4x4 atv need some advice

I have been wanting to buy a ATV for a while now, after this last holiday weekend camping I spent the a good amount of time following 2 4x4 ATVs with my jeep. I am going to break down a buy my own atv. I have driven a few atv ranging from 350cc to 500cc I am not much of a speed demond but I do love the deep mud. Over the weekend I was following a Kawasaki perry and a suzuki Vinson both carrying 2 passengers, both were extremely capable machines the Suzuki was a 06 only a week out of the dealer very simple to operate but was having some stalling issues. The perry a 02 I believe was having some clearances problems and got hung up on several areas where the suzuka did not both. I have limited riding experience and I am unsure on what would be a good 4x4 atv for me. I am 5-11 200 lbs so weight is not a issue but I am unsure on the cc of engine I should lean towards. I know some believe more is better I am not looking to go 60 and the price comes in. I stopped by my local dealer and listen to them talk there brand up and down, I do not have a huge amount of money to put to it so the 2 seat bombards at 10,000 are out. I would like to know what your thought are brand engine and features I should look for in a new OR used 4x4 atv.

Old 05-30-2006, 10:33 PM
Range Rover

well if your looking for a machine in the 350-500cc range i would go either with the 400 eiger a very capable machine or the 400 arctic cat or 500... both are very capable machines and i would lean to either of those before other brands. did you say you wanted two seaters? becasue neither of those are two seaters... o well.

Old 05-31-2006, 01:03 AM
Pro Rider