Buying an ATV Questions and suggestions about what to buy, financing, insurance, etc.

thinking of buying Yamaha Kodiak 450 Diff

Search this Thread

Old 06-20-2008, 05:44 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default thinking of buying Yamaha Kodiak 450 Diff

First off, me a newbie [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-wink.gif[/img]

I have been talking about buying an ATV for a few months, one for me and one for my kiddies. Kids will be 7 and 5, so they will definitely need a smaller ATV than mine [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-happy.gif[/img] Three wekends ago my family took a trip down to the Volunteer State to do a fmaily reunion, it was good! While there, my uncle grabbed me out of the family reunion and convinced my young son (who will be 5 next week) to go to his home. He fired up his 2002 (or was it 2001) Yamaha 450 Kodiak Diff, and he had an attachment to it so we could ride in the back. We had a blast and my boy kept talking about it for the next 3 days [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-cool.gif[/img] Since that first ride and the trip back home, I've been looking for a used one.

Came across a used 2006 Yamaha Kodiak 450 Diff with only 73 hrs/618mi which is low to me. I have not seen it but this is not too far from me. It appears to be an older couple because guy said he got this on an extended trip out west for his wife to ride as she did not like dirt bikes for trail riding. The asking price is $3500 OBO.

I am a hunter and this is what I will be using this ATV for, as well as trail riding when I get my kids their ATV. I may be buying some land and this will help working on the land.