CAN-AM (BRP) Discussions about CAN-AM ATVs.

A-arm bushings gone bad again!!

Search this Thread

Old 06-25-2003, 10:41 PM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default A-arm bushings gone bad again!!

I just replaced my a-arm bushings about 3 hours of ride time ago. I greased them before and after I put them in and they went bad again. It is just the upper right side (chain side). Anyone have any clues why they might go bad so soon? What are my options? All the other bushings have no play what so ever. Is there a better set of after market ones?

Old 06-26-2003, 07:09 AM
Pro Rider

Am I the only one with this problem? I did a search and there is very little info on this topic. I didn't want to be retarded.

Old 06-26-2003, 09:07 AM
Pro Rider
It's official, I've been duning for over 30 years.

You really do have a problem, something is binding or you have a bad surface. You're right in that this is rarely discussed, The bushings loosen a little at first and then wear very slowly after that. My 2000 DS a-arms are still doing fine.

Old 06-26-2003, 10:54 PM
Pro Rider

If you do decide to go wit aftermarket, don’t go with American Star Racing. Yours is a 03. Are you getting this handled under warranty? At any rate. It would seem that you might have a defect in the upper or lower a-arm angles that is causing this. If you are in warranty, then I would try to get them to replace the right sides completely

Old 06-26-2003, 10:59 PM
Trailblazer

My upper left side is a bit loose...more then it should be [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-sad.gif[/img]

Old 06-27-2003, 07:05 AM
Pro Rider

Unfortunately, the machine is almost a year old and not under warranty. Are there any aftermarket a-arm bushings which are stronger than the stock nylon ones?

Old 06-27-2003, 09:37 AM
Pro Rider