CAN-AM (BRP) Discussions about CAN-AM ATVs.

no spark ds650

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-2010, 09:52 AM
Range Rover
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default no spark ds650

I just put a OMW 730 kit in my bike last night, had it running and everything sounded great, went back out this morning to go for a little ride and I have no spark at all. I've checked everywhere for ground and all looks good, fuses under the seat are good, i've rechecked every connection i can see still nothing. Where should i start? One thing i did notice is the switch on the clutch lever. With the key on i have no power at either of the wires that go to it, pulled in or not. I'm not to bad with wiring but i'm no expert, any help would be appreciated. Thanks

Old 07-16-2010, 10:27 AM
Range Rover

Should also mention that unless i have a battery charger on it, all it does is click. I checked the battery and its putting out 12.4 volts alone. I don't have an amp meter to check that. Battery was great before the rebuild so I'm assuming its still good.

Old 07-16-2010, 11:21 AM
Weekend Warrior
Default ????