Chinese Quads Brands such as Jetmoto, Yamoto, Redcat, V-Bike, Hi Bird, and Kazuma

is raceway also selling yamahas now?

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Jun 10, 2005 | 07:57 PM
  #1  
crazylegspa's Avatar
Thread Starter
|
Weekend Warrior
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 6
Likes: 0
Default is raceway also selling yamahas now?

I ran across a website this morning that has the same exact setup as raceway and they were selling brand new yamaha quads seemed to good to be true so i figured i would ask you guys.
 
Reply
Old Jun 12, 2005 | 03:47 PM
  #2  
RacewayATV's Avatar
Pro Rider
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 834
Likes: 0
Default is raceway also selling yamahas now?

No not yet!!!! But we are working on some new things!!! My I know the name of the site??
Kids ATV Raceway ATV
 
Reply
Old Jun 12, 2005 | 04:03 PM
  #3  
crazylegspa's Avatar
Thread Starter
|
Weekend Warrior
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 6
Likes: 0
Default is raceway also selling yamahas now?

It is www.yamaha-atvs.us
 
Reply
Old Jun 12, 2005 | 04:08 PM
  #4  
RacewayATV's Avatar
Pro Rider
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 834
Likes: 0
Default is raceway also selling yamahas now?

Haaaaaaaaaaaaaa No that's not are company!!! But they really jacked our site!!! But I will take care of that!! Thanks for the quick reply. We are working on some new things but I really don't want to say because nothing is for sure yet! But thank you again I really appreciate you showing me the site!!!
All The Best.
Raceway ATV
 
Reply
Old Jun 12, 2005 | 09:42 PM
  #5  
crazylegspa's Avatar
Thread Starter
|
Weekend Warrior
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 6
Likes: 0
Default is raceway also selling yamahas now?

Thats what i figured the spelling was a bit off and it was the exact replica of your site they even have your name in there.
 
Reply
Old Jun 12, 2005 | 09:46 PM
  #6  
RacewayATV's Avatar
Pro Rider
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 834
Likes: 0
Default is raceway also selling yamahas now?

Haaa I know it's crazy!! But people will try anything!!! I think the site is a scam because they say they are located in New York but when I looked up the owner of the site it says there are in C.A !!! And when i checked the number they have listed it is not in service!!! I was wondering how you came across the site??
Raceway ATV
 
Reply
Old Jun 12, 2005 | 11:01 PM
  #7  
crazylegspa's Avatar
Thread Starter
|
Weekend Warrior
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 6
Likes: 0
Default is raceway also selling yamahas now?

I too expected it to be a scam when I called and it was out of service, but it is a new york phone number so. I actually ran into the site through an ad on ebay. The ad has since been cancelled. It was not even posted for an entire day.
 
Reply
Old Jun 12, 2005 | 11:43 PM
  #8  
RacewayATV's Avatar
Pro Rider
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 834
Likes: 0
Default is raceway also selling yamahas now?

Yeah, people are funny. The Internet is a great thing but there are way to many scams out there!!!
 
Reply
Old Jun 17, 2005 | 07:22 PM
  #9  
UNCLEP's Avatar
Weekend Warrior
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Default is raceway also selling yamahas now?

just checked out that site it is still up and running they have alott of yamahas there is that all they sell
 
Reply
Old Jun 18, 2005 | 12:51 AM
  #10  
RacewayATV's Avatar
Pro Rider
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 834
Likes: 0
Default is raceway also selling yamahas now?

The site is a complete scam!!!! We already looked into it!!!!
 
Reply
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
toonces
Buying an ATV
17
Oct 16, 2019 12:11 PM
greg74
Yamaha
15
Sep 10, 2019 03:03 PM
MikeyBoyesq
ATV Racing
1
Aug 10, 2015 11:11 AM
Ashley S
Yamaha
5
Jul 31, 2015 09:46 AM
RedRancher
Yamaha
10
Jul 10, 2015 06:36 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:21 PM.