Chinese Quads Brands such as Jetmoto, Yamoto, Redcat, V-Bike, Hi Bird, and Kazuma

Linhai Wrangler 330cc 4x2

Search this Thread

Old 12-14-2009 | 11:38 PM
|
Weekend Warrior
Default Linhai Wrangler 330cc 4x2

Just purchased a '98 Linhai Wrangler 330cc 4x2 last night. Seems to run well, came with a 3000lb. winch. I'm new to the ATV scene, but I don't plan on ******* the bike much, just wanna trail ride and get comfortable with everything about riding. Anyhow, I've been trying to do some research on the ATV and haven't come up with much. I know they make 300cc models, although I've found nothing about Wranglers, so I'm assuming mine being an awkward number like 330cc means it possibly has a big bore kit in it?? I know Yamaha partially owns Linhai. Has anyone discovered whether or not any other ATV parts interchange with these? I've read some about the Yamaha engines, etc. being similar and the overall bike being similar to a Polaris. Can anyone shed some more light on these, or particulary my model? An owners manual of some sort would be great, but it's whatever. Definitely interested in finding an OEM parts site/company for it, and performance parts would be a bonus I reckon. I can post pics if anyone wants to see it to compare anything or get an idea what it looks like. Any helps is appreciated. My apologies for the rambling on.

Ryan

Old 12-15-2009 | 06:57 AM
KTM Patrol
Former Chinese POW!

Welcome to the forum Blubyustang88!

I didnt even know they made atv's in China in 1998? Post a few pics of the machine when you get some time..

Old 12-15-2009 | 07:25 PM
Range Rover

Wonder if that engine is a clone of the polaris 330cc?? That's the only company I can think of that made 330

Old 12-15-2009 | 09:28 PM
|
Weekend Warrior