Honda Discussions about Honda ATVs.

Rubi Electrical Woes

Search this Thread

Old 09-24-2000, 09:01 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi gang. I'm new to the sport and just picked up a new Rubicon on Thurs. Yesterday it died with just 2.5 hrs on it. It keeps blowing the main the fuse. I got it back to the dealer just before closing in the hopes it would be a quick fix--but no such luck. Looks like they'll be chasing the short starting Mon AM.
Has anyone had a similar problem/suggestions on the first place to look for a short on a brand new Honda?
Thanks

01 Rubicon stock so far

Old 09-24-2000, 11:43 PM
Pro Rider

Haven't had any problems with mine. Sounds like a short somewhere.

Old 09-25-2000, 12:00 AM
Weekend Warrior