Honda Discussions about Honda ATVs.

How Do I make my 05 Rancher AT Faster

Search this Thread

Old 03-15-2006, 08:57 PM
Elite Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How Do I make my 05 Rancher AT Faster

I am new to this I bought 2 05 Rancher AT's last July. One for me and one for my wife. The wife is good to go, but I am hooked and ride every weekend. I have already outgrown mine. I love everything about my guad but I want more power (alot more)! Can you guy's tell me what to do to make my Rancher more powerful? Eventally I am looking at lift's, tires, and skid plates. But right now i just want more power for trail riding and hill climbs.

Thanks
Brian
05 Rancher AT (Stock)

Old 03-15-2006, 09:05 PM
Trailblazer

jet kit, aftermarket airfilter, and an exhaust pipe! Look at supertrapp for the pipe!

Old 03-15-2006, 09:35 PM
Range Rover

Hey ATCrazy,

Trade it in. I have added a uni filter, jet kit, Hmf eco exhaust, and a perfex suspension. After spending all of that money, I realize I should have just bought a new quad. The add-ons helped, but not enogh to matter. I should have just traded it in on a bigger quad. It seems like alot of rancher owners move up to the Kawasaki Brute Force SRA.
That is just my 2 cents. Good Luck.

Old 03-15-2006, 10:12 PM
Trailblazer

keep the rancher, they are great atvs! they have plenty of power to ride mud, through the woods and anything else! The only reason for the brute force is if you want to go alot faster at tops speeds or to pull 27 or 28 inch tires for mudding! The rancher is just fine with a decent mud tire and a lift kit!

Old 03-15-2006, 11:00 PM
Range Rover

Jetenuts,