Kawasaki Discussions about Kawasaki ATVs.

what mods for a '02 Lakota Sport

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2004, 05:46 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default what mods for a '02 Lakota Sport

hello all, I am fairly new to all this and could use some help. I am getting ready to put some mods on my '02 Lakota and had couple questions.

I done a bunch of reading on the internet and everything I've read has the SuperTrapp IDS2 pipe. I talked to a few of my local MX shops and they said the DG Excellerator would be a better buy even for the added cost. The cost doesn't bother me I just want the better of the two pipes. Can anyone tell me which one I should go with?

I also have a K&N pod (clmp on) filter on order. With the new exhaust and filter will I need to replace the pilot jet and the main jet?

Any help is appreciated.

Old 07-06-2004, 06:08 PM
Pro Rider

well i have a supertrap on my old lakota and it gave good power,but if i had it to do over, i would of gone with the dg,because of the looks and it performs as one of the best in the mags.If you go with dg,i recommend the stage 3 xcellerator race version.Also you will need to rejet for more performance.

Old 07-06-2004, 06:27 PM
Pro Rider

i also have a lakota and where could i find a stage three. i have a rockymountain catolog but it does not have any stages at all. why did you not like your supertrapp. did it give it more power my dad thinks getting a pipe for the lakota would be a waste of money. i am also thinking of getting a 330 kit. Do they make bigger kits than that if so where could i find one. And does the mojave carb really give it that much more power.

Old 07-06-2004, 06:33 PM
Weekend Warrior