Kawasaki Discussions about Kawasaki ATVs.

05 Prarie with EFI?

Search this Thread

Old 09-01-2004, 06:06 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 05 Prarie with EFI?

Hello,

I am somewhat new with ATV's. I have owned a 300EX but never a 4x4 ATV. In the last month I have researched everything and believe I have it nailed down to a Kawasaki Prarie. The only thing holding me back is the prarie not having EFI, not sure that is going to be a huge deal, but I do live in Washington State and you can climb some very high mountains around here. Does anyone know if the 05 line will have EFI? I also think for my first sport/utility I am going to stick with the SRA rather then IRS. I want the speed of the 700 twin!!!

Thanks,

ToppDogg

Old 09-01-2004, 06:23 PM
Pro Rider

its rumored !!!!

Old 09-01-2004, 07:15 PM
Pro Rider

I would not wait for EFI, it may not come...

But I can tell you that I ride from sea level to 9000 ft. and have zero problems with my P700's carbuerators. It seems to always run perfect, and it has way more horsepower than I need at 9000 feet. Actually the only hiccups I have ever had is a small lean backfire only on occasion, after really goosing it, and letting off the gas while flying down hill...but it only gives me one small backfire....and I don't worry about it.....

EFI, yeah sounds great.....I wonder how well it would last in the rain and mud? And even though it cvan be sealed well against rain and mud, like electrocnic ignition.....still, when it has a problem....your pushing it home!

Old 09-01-2004, 07:16 PM
Range Rover