Kawasaki Discussions about Kawasaki ATVs.

thinking about a kfx400 on ebay

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2005, 05:25 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default thinking about a kfx400 on ebay

i am very new to atvs, but i think i know what one i want. i talked to a guy at the local dealership and he talked me into the kfx400. the '05 goes for about $6,000, but i just saw this one on ebay- http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...%3AUS%3A1&rd=1 . the only way i would do it through ebay is if i met the guy and had one of my friends that know more about quads look at it and test drive it before i paid the guy. what do you guys think, is this an ok deal? thanks for any help

Old 08-17-2005, 10:01 AM
Trailblazer

There are two 2003 KFX400's in the paper here (Colorado) for $3700 and $3800. There is one with paddle tires, upgrades etc. for $3200, but I would be afraid to buy one that's been hopped up more than just a pipe and air cleaner, and ridden hard. The price sounds way to high to me, especially if you are going to have to deal with an Ebay purchase. There is a 2004 Arctic Cat DVX400 (same as the KFX400 with different plastic) on ebay right now for $3000 (item # 4568021126), it expires in 9 hours. I just bought a 2004 with 2 or 3 rides on it for $3200 on Ebay.

Good luck with what ever you decide,
Lorrin

Old 08-17-2005, 04:14 PM
Weekend Warrior

thanks for the info, when you bought yours off ebay did you meet the person or have it sent to you? and what would be a good price for an '05 from the local dealer. thanks

Old 08-17-2005, 06:44 PM
Trailblazer