Kawasaki Discussions about Kawasaki ATVs.

Dealership made me "MAD" on service recall

Search this Thread

Old 07-17-2006, 03:24 AM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Dealership made me "MAD" on service recall

I finally broke loose of my Prairie long enough to let the dealer install the recall on the front end struts. The first thing that grabs my goat is why is it they never have the decency to call you when the job is complete. Anyway I get the bike home and it looks ok at first glance but, being a mechanic myself I decided to check up on there work a little before I take it out for a romp in the woods. I took the wheels off and inspected the brakes and uh oh I find that part of the hardware is left loose and or missing. Not from the strut assy. but from all the plastic guarding under the fenders. I don't know about you, but things like that **** me off. (finish what you start) It's Sunday they are closed and arguing with idiots is not my idea of fun anyway. I had some extra hardware so I fixed it myself. I took it for a test ride and it did not feel like my bike at all. So back to the garage for more evaluation. Low and behold the Idiot that put it back together set my toe about an inch off. Again I fixed it and now I'm ready to go.

The point I'm making is that I absolutly hate taking anything to a dealership and giving them something I know they are going to sc#@w up. If you have to take it to them do yourself a favor and check it over very closley when you get it back. It does not take a mechanic to see missing or loose hardware. Yes I will talk to the dealership about there stupidity but I might as well go talk to the rock behind my house I'm sure there inteligence is about the same.

Another thing, I wish they would use the proper tools to do their work I hate getting my bike back with rounded nuts and fastners because the mechanic is to cheap to buy the right tool to do his job!

Sorry to run on about this,
"MAD MUD"

Old 07-17-2006, 07:49 AM