Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

Haweye time trials (Before Mods)

Search this Thread

Old 04-07-2008, 10:58 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Haweye time trials (Before Mods)

Hey this is Maddog24,

I am pretty new to ATV Connection forum and I have a 2007 Haweye 300 LE 4x4.
And i am getting ready to do some Mods to my ATV. before i do, me and my son did some Time trials (0-40 mph). This atv came with 23" Tires ( the bike comes stander with 22") but any ways this is what we did. (0-40) we did 10.9 sec, too 9.9 sec after 5-6 runs. my body wieght is 165 lbs. The Mods i am going to do is UNI 2-stag filter, DynoJet Ket, Carb Slide Drill, Change the 13g Roller Down to 10g. and a better flowing muffler if i can find one to fit my Haweye. As soon as i do these Mods i will post the Results.

P.S. I did see where RickyParker did a time trial run with his Haweye (0-40) befor mods he ran a 13.54 after the roller mod he did a (0-40) 8.54 sec run. but i do not know what size tries he was running on the bike. I would like to know because of the difference in my times with his ?? If any one knows what after market muffler that i can make work on my Haweye please let me know i am suer i will need more air flow after all these Mods. Thanks for any Feedback !!! So far this forum has been Real Helpfull.

Maddog24 (Jeff)

Old 04-07-2008, 11:05 PM
Pro Rider

sounds cool and sounds like you are going to have fun.

Old 04-07-2008, 11:15 PM
"Official Site Skeptic"

I'm interested in your current and after mod top speed. Best results will be if you do the clutch mods last or you may not get a true picture of the results of engine mods.

Keep us posted.

Old 04-08-2008, 12:12 AM
Pro Rider