Sport Quads Discussions on sport quads.

Best quad for my type of riding?

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2005, 07:25 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best quad for my type of riding?

Whats up fella's this is my first time on this sit. It seemed to be a real good forum so i became a member.
Here is my question, im in the market to get a new quad this spring and i am stuck between 3 bikes. The type of riding i do is mostly fast trail riding, backyard racing, some jumping (nothin over 40ft), and hillclimbing, i live in northeast ohio so the hills arn't that big. My first choice was going to be a rapter 660. (mainly cause it has reverse) I know the 660 has a real high center of gravity, and is kinda tippy. I figured that could be fixed with some wheel spacers and new tires, but i have talked with some people and they said it will still be tippy even if i do that. I was at the dealer yesterday talkin to some people and they said the same thing. While i was there i fell in love with the 450r!! It seems to be perfect for what im looking for, plus i love kickstarts. And as of now that is what im leaning towards. I would love a yfz450 too, but i here the motor is too highstrung (already pushed to its limits), and a pain to work on. So what would be the best choice for my type of riding?? Im definatly goin with honda or yamaha,

Old 02-22-2005, 07:41 PM
Pro Rider

Y dont u just get a z-400 it has reverse and it sounds like your doion alot of trail ridind so that would always be good.

Old 02-22-2005, 09:16 PM
Pro Rider