Suzuki Discussions about Suzuki ATVs.

Just bought Two LT250R, What is a good motor swap for one of them?

Search this Thread

Old 03-11-2013, 10:03 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Just bought Two LT250R, What is a good motor swap for one of them?

Hi,
I am brand new to this forum and just bought two Suzuki LT250R quads ($500) are both originally owned and one has a running engine, which i will go through. I am looking for something to stuff in that will easily compete with the LT500R. I dont know what will interchange with these quads for i am new to suzuki's. Not to quads, just suzuki's. I can fab up almost anything so dont worry about skill level. Thank you very much and i am pumped to be on this forum.

Old 03-11-2013, 10:19 PM
Weekend Warrior

If you can fab anything then stuff an 89 cr500 motor into it. That should get it to move.

Old 03-12-2013, 08:25 AM
Extreme Pro Rider
LT80 Expert
Received 32 Likes on 31 Posts

Welcome to the forums.
"easily compete"...The quadzilla was prolly the fastest quad made. Not sure how well that's going to work for you.
Maybe a banshee motor with massive improvements.

Old 03-12-2013, 11:48 AM
Trailblazer

The only thing you're going to be able to easily put in there to make it compete with a lt500 is a motor from a lt500 but it won't be cheap. Dirt bike motors aren't counter balanced and do not make good hybrids for any quad. I've read dozens of threads where people tried it and none were happy, they all vibrate so bad they rattle the bike apart. I've even seen guys isolate all the motor mounts with rubber and still couldn't stand it.