Trailers, Toy Haulers, Motorhomes. Discuss Trailering, Toy Haulers, Campers and Motorhomes.

One-stop information resource?

Search this Thread

Old 06-26-2004, 03:13 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default One-stop information resource?

I've looked through the posts in this forum and couldn't find a related thread.

I'd like to know if there's a central source for toy hauler information. We want a trailer that sleeps four or more, with some amenities, provides floor space for at least two motorcycles, weighs 5,000 lbs. or less and is no longer than 21'.

The problem: I keep stumbling along and occasionally bump into one that seems promising, but have no way to compare that one to others. I bought Woodall's RV Buyer's Guide, but it was useless. Who are the manufacturers? What are the model names? HELP.

Ideas and/or directions would be appreciated.

Old 06-29-2004, 11:04 AM
Pro Rider

SLOCo mom, I graduated from cal poly so I know your area well. I miss that area! its a great place to live. anyway, I think the best way to buy a trailer is to go to a R.V. show and look around and compare the different features. Once youve decided on one, shop around. We went to the r.v. show in pleasanton and it was great. lots of selection. I know cal-expo in sacramento also has a couple of large r.v. shows a year. good luck.

Old 06-29-2004, 02:16 PM
Air Cooled Rider
Future Govenator of Kalifornia!

Here's a quick little article I found on buying a toy hauler. Includes some links at the bottom to about a 1/2 dozen manufacturers. Use google.com. Sometimes you have to wade through some cruft to find out exactly what you are looking for though.