Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

My Warriors Parking thing is out.... what is this?

Search this Thread

Old 09-10-2003, 11:54 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My Warriors Parking thing is out.... what is this?

by the clutch it has the red sign that Parking and then i see theres like a plug that broke off which goes to the parking sign or clutch area. anyways what might this wire be? and how do i know if the parking is on? im not new to riding atvs but im new at getting to know them because i just got a 2001 warrior and its awesome :-P

Old 09-11-2003, 12:03 AM
Pro Rider

I think that it goes to the rear end to set the brake, dont worry cuz they are junk and dont work at ALL! Your best thing would be to get a block off kit for like 30 bucks, just make sure that the triangular shaped perch up there that comes towards the end of thehandle bars ya make sure its right up agaist the brake or it wont run. it will idle and thats it.

Old 09-11-2003, 12:04 AM
Pro Rider

The warrior has a rev limiter so that if you try to drive away with the parking brake on it won't have any power.That is probably what the broken wire is for.There is a pin you push down and then you pull in the clutch lever(this pulls a brake as well) and there is a little metal piece that locks around another pin on top to lock the brake(hard to explain).If you have the brake on and the limiter is working you can hear the motor miss if you try to rev it up.To release the parking brake you simply pull in the clutch lever and it will release the brake.

Old 09-11-2003, 12:05 AM
Pro Rider

To engage the parking break there is a button to push down and then pull in the clutch and pull the metal lever that says parking toward you and lock it in. The wire you are talking about is a rev limiter for when the brake is engaged. How is it broke or did someone remove it?

Old 09-11-2003, 12:14 AM
Trailblazer