Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

BIG QWESTION HAVE NO CLUE WHAT IT IS AND DOES LOL IM NEW AT THIS

Search this Thread

Old 04-02-2005, 05:57 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default BIG QWESTION HAVE NO CLUE WHAT IT IS AND DOES LOL IM NEW AT THIS

ya if anyone could help me out thanks a million ok im tryin to take the carb off of a 04 yfz450 to clean it and all...and like on the side of the pipe there is that line that comes down and goes to the carb...that line goes up to the little thing that says yamaha by your right hand...what does that line do and how do i get that off or do i take it off? or like what and there is the other line that is on the other side that goes to the top of the engine what does that do im sorry for bein dumb *** this but the reason i did it cuz it is studdering like when u get goin it sounds like it wants to just die like its not gettin enough gas and all..and i changed the spark plug cuz i thought that was goin to be the prob...but it was not and it still does it i just need to get the carb off and try cleanin that and if that dont work i was wantin to kno if u guys had any ideas and all thanks alot takein the time to read this and all hope u guys can help me out thanks

Old 04-02-2005, 06:53 PM
Trailblazer

That little line is your throttle cable. I cannot believe you dont know what that is. Do not bend or pull it because if you do, your throttle will stick or entirely quit moving. What to do is where it goes into the carbeurater there should be a large plastic cap. unscrew it and the cable is connected to a large moving cylinder. Just pull it out and thats it unless its some new design different from every carb ive ever seen. You can find descriptive pictures on the internet to show you how to do stuff like that.

Old 04-02-2005, 08:05 PM
Weekend Warrior