Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

Which spare parts to get?

Search this Thread

Old 06-30-2005, 12:13 PM
Range Rover
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which spare parts to get?

Hello,

I've been ridiing for a few months now and have become a much better rider, trying stuff that I didn't think I would ever do.

Anyway, since I'm more of a daredevil now I know I'll begin breaking parts on my 2001 Raptor 660R.

Any suggestions as to which parts are commonly broken on this bike? I'm planning on going to Hatfield & McCoys later in July and thinking about buying some spare parts to take along but wondering what I should get. I'll probably get some A-arms and some tie rods what do you guys think?

thanks in advance!

Old 06-30-2005, 12:16 PM
Pro Rider

unless u have the money i dont suggest u just buy a-arms for spare parts just buy nice a-arms and stronge tie rods install them and leave it that way dont buy $700 a arms and spare parts

Old 06-30-2005, 12:26 PM
Pro Rider

spark plugs tires oil and rims gas maybe a air filter

Old 06-30-2005, 12:55 PM
Range Rover

Originally posted by: 2phast4u
unless u have the money i dont suggest u just buy a-arms for spare parts just buy nice a-arms and stronge tie rods install them and leave it that way dont buy $700 a arms and spare parts
Do you know which aftermarket a-arms and tie rods I should get that are stronger than stock? Are "lonestar" arms any good?

Old 06-30-2005, 01:08 PM
Pro Rider

those a-arms are decent but i believe they are wider then stock

Old 06-30-2005, 02:05 PM
Range Rover

Originally posted by: warriorboy22
those a-arms are decent but i believe they are wider then stock
Wider is usually better right?

You guys know of any other good aftermarket A-arms and for that matter other aftermarket parts that I may need on my trip to Hatfields ?

Old 06-30-2005, 02:19 PM
Air Cooled Rider
Future Govenator of Kalifornia!

A 2001 Raptor? How about a transmission. Might come in handy. Hey, someone had to say it!