Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

Warrior Help

Search this Thread

Old 11-05-2007, 09:41 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Warrior Help

Hey guys and gals,

I am pretty new to the ATV world. My fiances Uncle is letting me use(and I would like to buy) his Warrior 350. My buddy has been riding for a long time and owns a Motorcycle shop, so it works out [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/img]

As we inspect it closer we see the whole rear end is wobbly not just the rims. Do I need a new axle, bearing, fill blank____. Moves about a 1/2" to an 1".

The next thing is the oil drain plug. We think hurcules himself put it on b/c it will not come off. Air gun and all for a drain plug. Most all the bolts are like this.

Next is when I am riding the Warrior and let off say top of fourth ,well any gear at that, and it shakes like an earthquake just below me. Maybe 7.0 Magnitude [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-happy.gif[/img] Checked all the front eng bolts and they are on nicely. Fill blank______.

Last major thing is the Clutch. Shifts well. Wont go into N easy. When in 3rd and I hit it it slips. Fourth the same thing. Almost sounds like it downshifts instead... We are thinking of just changing out the clutch.

Now sorry for the long post Just wanted to say HI. I love the ATV thing. Got me hooked. We have a blast everytime even if its the same thing. I would just like to get the quad fixed and then start to add some thing to it [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-happy.gif[/img] Make it quicker to hang a little bit with my buddies 400's and 450's(with some juice).

Thanks in advance for your replies [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-happy.gif[/img]

Chris

Old 11-05-2007, 11:04 AM
Pro Rider
Default Warrior Help

<div class="FTQUOTE"><begin quote>Originally posted by: NA&CH