Buying an ATV Questions and suggestions about what to buy, financing, insurance, etc.

Need info for Meerkat 50 / 6 yr. old

Search this Thread

Old 02-12-2006, 02:03 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need info for Meerkat 50 / 6 yr. old

I am new to this so please have patience. I am looking to buy my 6 yr. old (soon to be on the 25th) a small ATV. I have done hours of research on the computer and I have come to my "almost final" decision. I think I am going with the Meerkat 50. He has been riding the Power Wheels since he was itty bitty and does extremely well. He has good control and understands all of the controls, turns, etc. His brother is 8 and has a 50. He is awesome with his!!! Does anyone have any positive or negative comments and/or suggestions regarding this one? Also, does anyone have any info on Raceway ATV; High RPM Racer; or Kid ATVs. I am considering purchasing from them. Thanks for any help you may offer!!!!!!!!

Old 02-16-2006, 12:40 PM
Pro Rider

Going from what I have read on here, Raceway would be the one I would deal with if I was in the market for an atv such as the Meerkat or other Chinese brands. I myself spent more cash and bought a Honda 90 for my son, something he will grow with and that will have a good resale value when he graduates to a larger atv.

He also honed his skills on a Powerwheels atv that was given to him when he was three. He's seven now and will be eight in May and drives this 90 like it was an extension of his body.
I realize that funds are a problem when buying a small atv for some but like I stated above...deal with Raceway. They come highly reccomended.

Old 02-16-2006, 12:55 PM
Weekend Warrior