Buying an ATV Questions and suggestions about what to buy, financing, insurance, etc.

Help me pick one....

Search this Thread

Old 02-23-2006, 02:17 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help me pick one....

I am looking to buy a new ATV. My main use would be working around my hilly wooded land. I need something that would haul cut wood and other stuff like stone and general land work. I have looked at the Rhino and then saw the Cub Cadet. I am new to riding as I have only been on a Rancher a few years back.

I would need help in finding a dealer who would give me a deal on buying one with a winch and plow package. I will be moving down near Bedford Indiana.

Any help would be great for this newbie.

Shipper

Old 02-23-2006, 11:41 PM
Pro Rider

I'm a really big fan of the Artic Cat TBX. Its built for exactly what your proposing. Its extra long wheel base helps keep the front tires on the ground going up steep hills and the dump box is spot-on for hauling. It also uses the MRP Speed Rack accesories that allow you to mount a catelog of equipment onto the ATV so you can provision it for what your using it for. Any Arctic Cat dealer in your area would be glad to set you up with plows etc. AC has deals on winch's now also so that is again a good match for your needs.

Old 02-24-2006, 11:34 AM
Pro Rider