CAN-AM (BRP) Discussions about CAN-AM ATVs.

Bombardier DS650?

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2003, 06:37 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bombardier DS650?

I am totally new to the sport quad world, I do snowmobile though. Me and my dad are gonna buy some quads after renting twice this past summer.My dad instantly was hooked on the idea of a DS650, after liking his Ski Doo so much. I just need to know if they are a good, fast, reliable quad with good suspension. Speed is important, we like going fast. Suspension is important also, we like to be comfortable when we ride, and of course reliability is the most important thing. I am getting a Predator, though I loved the one I test wrode.

Old 11-04-2003, 06:42 PM
Pro Rider

Well from everything the DS guys have said, and that I have seen, they are fast stock. One of the fastest 4-strokes stock, they are pritty reliable, but everyquad would have 1 or 2 glitches with it. DS guys will jump in here. I've heard lots of good things about them. Pred 500 is a nice quad as well, have you looked at the YFZ, if you like the feel of MX bike I would look at both, either way im sure you will be happy with a pred 500 and a DS 650, both are good fun rides. BTW, I would invest in a slip on (or full pipes) with filter and jetkits, really is an improvement for only 400$, not much after buying new machines, may even get a good deal on the pipes from the dealers.

Old 11-04-2003, 06:51 PM
Pro Rider

My friend just bought a brand new DS650. Stock, its fast, with some mods it should fly. The suspension is very comfortable too.

Once the DS guys get in here they will tell you what you need to know!

Old 11-04-2003, 07:54 PM
Pro Rider