CAN-AM (BRP) Discussions about CAN-AM ATVs.

air fuel sensor/ O2 probe mount location??

Search this Thread

Old 10-28-2004, 02:35 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default air fuel sensor/ O2 probe mount location??

I am planning to mount an o2sensor and gauge tomorrow and need to know where is the best place to mount the sensor? I am a good welder and mounting the bung is no problem just not sure where to put it . I have a graydon full system and was thinking just after the collector would be good because of the larger diameter of pipe vs. one of the smaller header pipes. Is this too far back for an o2 sensor??? the display is one from dynotune digital/numerical readout. hope to have better tuning ability just did a bunch of mods and think it is running too lean--plugs still clean white after about 30 mins riding after good break in of new 11.5-1 piston and head/intake porting web 109s 195 main and 50 pilot stock needle bottom clip k&n no lid. any suggestions??

Old 10-28-2004, 09:13 AM
Pro Rider

Hey D-S, I put in the large tube just aft of where they come together. I tried to keep them as far up as reasonable. Its important to keep the sensor heated so that it reads correctly.

See my pics for location.... good luck!

BTW.. 11.5 compression and ported head. Hows that combo doin for ya? Did you do it yourself or have the work done locally?

Old 10-28-2004, 11:00 AM
Pro Rider

I thought it was suposed to be mounted about 1 or 2" from the the head to read corectly. I dont have one of these. I just remeber asking the same question when I was thinking of doing the same thing.

Old 10-28-2004, 11:25 AM
Weekend Warrior