Kawasaki Discussions about Kawasaki ATVs.

Front end alignment on VFORCE...

Search this Thread

Old 06-27-2003, 07:48 PM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Front end alignment on VFORCE...

I just installed the JD Performance tie rods.....(and I highly recommend them....they are very strong) and I want to make sure I have my VForce aligned properly.

I have never done this before so I used a carpenters level against the tire, and I am sure this is not the correct way to do it. I am going to be riding all day tomorrow and want to make sure this beast is in alignment.

Can someone please help me .......quick![img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/img]

Old 06-27-2003, 08:56 PM
Pro Rider

Try doing a search for V-Force alignment on this forum. There has been some threads regarding it. Hope that helps.

Ken

Old 06-27-2003, 09:02 PM
Pro Rider

I read on the honda forums that you can tie a string around all four tires at mid wheel and check the gap at the rear of the front tires sidewall. It should be 1/8 inch gap on a Honda but I don't know if it is the same on the VForce.....anyone know?

Old 06-29-2003, 08:34 AM
Pro Rider