Kids Quads Discussions about Kid's Quads and other ATV's.

Need help with Redcat VX-200

Search this Thread

Old 05-08-2006, 01:21 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help with Redcat VX-200

Anyone know how to adjust the carburetor on one of these? It throttles up nice and runs strong but I just can't seem to get it to run steady at idle. When I start up cold I have to keep on the throttle to keep it from stalling yet when the engine warms up the Idle is way high. Also when out riding I'll come to a stop and the engine will just stall. In other words the idle is very erratic. Also when engine is warm and idling it will occasionally make a pop sound out the exhaust. I've searched around and haven't been able to find anything online about these engines. I'm new to the sport and have basic knowledge of small engines. Any help would be appreciated. If anyone has a link that they can provide with servicing info on these ATV's that would be great.

http://www.redcatmotors.com/products...&maincatid=100

Old 05-09-2006, 03:42 PM
Weekend Warrior

TrailPatrol

I'm new to ATVs but, since noone else has responded, I'm going to throw in my $.02. I purchased 2 Redcat vx110s recently and had a similar problem with one of them. It turned out to be a vacuum leak, in fact, the gasket between the manifold and the head was installed crooked. I would check the carb to manifold and manifold to head bolts and make sure they are tight. Or, spray some wd 40 on those connections, if the engine revs, thats where its leaking.

Old 05-09-2006, 05:28 PM
KTM Patrol
Former Chinese POW!
Received 46 Likes on 45 Posts