Kids Quads Discussions about Kid's Quads and other ATV's.

Question about water cooled 250cc China ATV

Search this Thread

Old 12-23-2007, 11:35 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Question about water cooled 250cc China ATV

Hello everyone,

I am very new to the sport, and I have finished putting my 250cc Chinese ATV together. I put loctite on all the bolts I could, and now its time to change the oil. Before I change the oil I was wondering about the water cooling system. Can someone give me instructions on how to correctly fill the radiator with fluid? The quad came with a bottle of Anti-freeze which I assume needs to me mixed with water, but I plan on buying better coolant/antifreeze which is pre-mixed. Do I just top off the radiator? Also, the white plastic bottle, is that an over-flow reservoir or do I have to fill that also? I want to make sure everything is done right before I start her up for the first time.

Thanks in advance.

[img][/img]

Old 12-24-2007, 12:27 AM
KTM Patrol
Former Chinese POW!
Received 46 Likes on 45 Posts

Welcome to the forum starsky! [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/img] You should be able to just top off the radiator. It might take a while to fill if its empty. You will pour a little in until its "full" Then wait for the bubbles to stop, keep adding antifreeze, Repeat........ until no more will fit. I would start by filling the over flow bottle 1/2 way with antifreeze. What brand of Chinese quad did you buy?

Old 12-24-2007, 03:09 AM
Weekend Warrior