Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

why do most people hate ploaris?

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-2005, 03:31 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default why do most people hate ploaris?

Hello everyone
I’m new to this. just want to say it good to find a site where people talk good about there Polaris. I’ll have to say that all our military boy love riding them too here in Iraq and there are no other brand here. I’ve been over most of this country. That one of the reason they came out with the 700MV. One thing that makes me mad is those people with other brands talk about there quads problem. I think it funny. I can remember when they talk bad and called the IRS,PCT,4AWD, and they really called it a POS. my dad bought me a 96 425 I love that bike till I bought my 04.5 700. I only have 10 hr on it before I came back to Baghdad, Iraq . Getting back to my point that the big 3 company are trying to be like them. There trying so hard to have the same features like a Polaris but they call them POS. what’s up with the weight thing ppl say there a problem with that. I don’t think so I do a lot of farm work I’ve put my 16ft trailer to pick up pine straw in my yard, and my small trailer I put a 6x4 round bale hey to feed my cows on a 96 425. I just wanted to get that out of my system. Does anyone have any hot seat stuff on there sportsman? (I HATE IRAQ)

CHECK OUT www.highlifter.com/scotts_pic.php3 that a bad 02 700 sp

Old 01-17-2005, 03:58 AM
Pro Rider

well i used to not like polaris and here's why: they used to only make 2 stroke, chain driven atv's, and those just aren't my thing. then they got smart and started making four stroke shaft driven machines and look where it's got them, their one of the frontrunners now. Kudos to polaris on now making some great machines. IMO they started off on kinda a bad foot, but straightened it out. we've had our sportsman since 98 and it's been a pleasure.

Old 01-17-2005, 04:21 AM
Super Quad Patrol