Utility ATVs Discussions on utility ATVs.

two person atvs

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-2003, 04:34 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default two person atvs

I am a design student from new zealand. I am designing a two person atv/light utility vehicle for a school project, and am interested in other people's point of view on such vehicles. I think they are not really big sellers, and am interested in in your thoughts as to why. Any thoughts please...[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/img]

Old 04-11-2003, 06:58 AM
Weekend Warrior
Default two person atvs

bombardier and artic cat already make two up quads.

Old 04-14-2003, 01:46 AM
Pro Rider
Default two person atvs

The back seats are higher up than the front. I’m not sure but maybe its because the quad isn’t meant to handle one weight and then that weight and another person. Its going to handle differently depending on one person or 2.with one of those quads you cant just hit that mud at high speeds, actually you cant really hit high speeds or rough terrain because of the other person. Especially with the other person being higher up. It’s going to be almost twice as likely to tip, right. Hope I was of some help.

Old 04-14-2003, 03:26 AM
Extreme Pro Rider
Default two person atvs

I thought the back seat is higher so the passenger can see past the driver. I think that there is a place for the 2 seaters because alot of couples would rather ride together. The longer wheel base would make it steer and handle better with the added weight in the back. It is definitely not a sport/ute and sales would be limited to a lower amount of buyers. But if everyone that I've seen ride double bought one then sales would be great.

Old 04-14-2003, 06:47 PM
Trailblazer
Default two person atvs