Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

long term problems with kodiak 400 4wd

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-2003, 04:50 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default long term problems with kodiak 400 4wd

Gday everyone, my first post
I am a farmer from Australia and spend long hours on my bikes. I am looking a purchasing a new bike this week and would be interested in members views on problems with the kodiak. Especially expensive ones. How does the belt drive system last? I will be doing a lot of miles on mine before getting another bike, and it needs to be reliable. As I cannot afford to have the bike broken down.
I currently have a Polaris sportsman. The belt drive has just been fully rebuilt $$$, I was unaware that it should be checked and work done on it preventably every 500 hours. It's a very nice bike to ride but very high maintainence and the parts seem to be very expensive. I won't be buying another polaris. Any advice would be greatly appreciated
Thanks Scott

Old 10-06-2003, 08:10 AM
Pro Rider

Sounds like you want a honda.

Old 10-08-2003, 12:13 AM
Pro Rider