Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

A couple Newbie Term Questions

Search this Thread

Old 07-07-2005, 06:08 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default A couple Newbie Term Questions

Ok, Im pretty new to the whole 4-wheeler thing and the guy across the street has a 2-stroke Blaster and i got a 4-stroke Warrior. So I might as well get these questions out of the way.

1: What is Jetting an Engine?
2: Around my exhaust tip there is a little white dust/powder after it runs, and I remember seeing something about it on here but I cant remember what it meant/what to do.
3: I just bought and it used to be in Virginia, Should I rejet it? Anything else I should do? I live in Illinois.
4: The outside of the carb is pretty grimey, Should I take it off and clean it up with some carb cleaner?
5: Anything else I should do to check it out? I have to buy new front wheel bearings cause the ones on it are pretty worn. I greased it all up, Changed the gas and the oil. Anything else I should do?

Thanks for everything and sorry for all the newbie questions but I am pretty newbie to all this stuff. Thanks for everything.

Old 07-07-2005, 07:39 PM
Trailblazer

Can anybody help? or atleast comment?

Old 07-07-2005, 07:51 PM
Pro Rider

if u are at a different alltitude then were u had it then u probably need to rejet it i dont know about the white stuff on the exhaust i would clean the carb. change the spark plug and the oil

in your ghallery the picture befor clean up 4 something is really bent. it might be your frame because your whole bike is sitting lop sidded

Old 07-07-2005, 07:52 PM
Trailblazer

What is "Rejetting" it? How would I do it and I dont know about anything being bent, My Driveway is a little curved but I might put it in the garage and take another picture sicne everything is bolted together now.

Old 07-07-2005, 08:21 PM
Range Rover