Drivetrain, Suspension & Tires Discussions on ATV drivetrain, suspension, and tires.

Warrior Tires – All Trak’s, Sur Trak’s, or Spider Tracks

Search this Thread

Old 09-25-2003, 08:07 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Warrior Tires – (looking for opinions, preferably based on experience)

I know, here we go again, but hey I’m a newbie what can I say.

Sorry to bother everyone with yet another tire question, but I could use some advice to help me make a decision on which tires to get for my Warrior

After much research (well actually web surfing) I have narrowed my choices down to these, All Trak’s, Sur Trak’s, or Spider Tracks. I was planning on keeping the stock size or possibly going up a little for some extra ground clearance. I don’t know if there is any advantage to changing the stock front Dunlop’s (any opinions on this?), so I will probably keep them until they wear-out. This ATV is primarily used for casual trail riding, and the terrains I ride in consist mostly of sand, dirt and mud, with an occasional dose of red clay. While I did not get this machine for its prowess in mud, I do have to cross some sloppy mud holes at times.

I have noticed the All Trak’s, and Sure Trak’s appear to be manufactured by two different tire companies Cheng Shin, and Maxxis. The tires look identical and both have the same 2-ply rating, however the Cheng Shin’s are definitely cheaper. Does anyone know what the story is with this? Are there any quality/reliability concerns with the Cheng Shin tires?

Old 09-25-2003, 10:49 PM
Pro Rider
Default Warrior Tires – All Trak’s, Sur Trak’s, or Spider Tracks

first off All Tracks and Sur tracks are made by Maxxis not chen ching**. spider tracs are nice they are itp. the only reason to go with SP T- is they are 4 and 6 ply. if u get in surious mud go w/ sur tracks but if just trail ride and stuff go w/ the spider tracs.

Old 09-26-2003, 07:55 AM
Weekend Warrior