CAN-AM (BRP) Discussions about CAN-AM ATVs.

New Tires

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-2000, 02:40 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi Guys

I have a 2000 DS650 and I don't like my stock tires at all. I do a lot of sand trail riding with some occasional mudding. What kind of all round tire would you recomend?

Old 07-09-2000, 09:57 PM
Extreme Pro Rider

I tried 20" razrs and don't feel they were much better than the stock tires. Maybe the new 22" version is better, I'm not sure. Some tires that caught my eye were the new 22x12.5x9 ITP Spider Tracs http://209.152.124.240/tires.htm#SPIDER TRAC, 22x12x9 Pure Sports Realtors, 22x11x9 Maxxis All Traks, 21x12x9 GBC Mud Shark. I think a taller tire will help. I ordered the mud sharks, but not for mud! I will be trying them out this week. This is just food for thought though. I am not a tire expert by any means. I discovered today that if you increase the rear shock pre-load so that the shock is extended nearly all the way when no-one is on it, and loosen the compression damping, there may be a little bit more clearance between the rear tires and the black fenders. I might trim the black fenders where they angle back towards the rear tire and can get eaten up by the tire after a large jump.

Old 07-10-2000, 01:06 PM
Weekend Warrior