CAN-AM (BRP) Discussions about CAN-AM ATVs.

wife wants to sell quads-help!

Search this Thread

Old 10-17-2005, 01:23 AM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default wife wants to sell quads-help!

My wife has come to the conclusion that we should sell all our quads because they are too dangerous. This is coming after she recently flipped hers over on top of herself taking a good shot to the chest from the handlebars. I am also getting pressure to sell from my in-laws (who live in the city and don't even know exactly what four wheelers are!) My eight year old son and I have been riding for two years now and have had some mishaps (we both have gone over the bars) but I think this comes with the teritory. I can't imagine another father son activity that would bring us as close as we have been riding together. I wanted to see if anyone can help me out in my argument to keep our quads. Thanks!

Old 10-17-2005, 01:46 AM
Pro Rider

Before my wife, kids and I got into quads, we raised horses for twenty years.
My wife and I have been to hospitals when accidents happened. But we knew when we started this hobby that there is a certain amount of risk. The happiness of going on trails rides as a family, wither on a horse or a quad is quality time. With training and experience the risk is reduced.
Review what went wrong and setup a plan to correct the situation.
Quality life is the accumulation of memories. Don't let life pass you by.

Old 10-17-2005, 07:46 AM
Pro Rider

Tell them that you will sell your Quad's, Only if they sell their car's. After all, people get hurt driving car's to. Even more so in the city. You may want to add in there that they can't walk anywhere either. Pedesterains also get hurt.

Old 10-17-2005, 10:38 AM
KTM Patrol
Former Chinese POW!
Received 46 Likes on 45 Posts

Tell her you'll comprimise and sell hers, then you can take the money and buy a bunch of safety gear.

Old 10-17-2005, 11:02 AM
Pale Rider