Search this Thread

Old 03-29-2003, 11:30 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Question for Rinconeers.

Howdy all.
I'm a farmer in Ireland.
I currently have a Foreman 450,
works well for me but has many hours up and I'm contemplating a change.
Rubicon here does not have traxlok, so that's out.

Now that Rincons have been out for a while,
and the Rincon will be available towards the end of the year in Ireland,
I'm re-asking this question that I posted here previously.
One of the BIG jobs I do with my ATV is sow fertiliser,
involves towing about 350 Kilos, at 9-11 KPH.
How does the gearing and engine FEEL around this speed?
What about that engine braking?
Particularly with a towed load behind?

Do you think it would make a good replacement for me?
I need a machine that will work for me 24/7 in all kinds of conditions.
I've had 4 Hondas, all good uns!
The above speed/fertiliser issue is a major one for me.
Thanks in advance.

Old 03-30-2003, 02:38 AM
Extreme Pro Rider

Are you really from Ireland? I've been to Scotland twice and I've never heard the word "Howdy" come from anyone's mouth over there. Not even when they were drunk in the Pubs playing snooker. What part of Ireland are you from? My brother is in the process of building a house in Ireland on some land that he has bought.
Sorry, I can't give you any info. on the Rincon.

Old 03-30-2003, 03:40 AM
Pro Rider