Hunting, Trapping, Game Management Discuss Bow and Fire Arm Hunting.

Buying a hunting ATV

Search this Thread

Old 12-30-2005, 05:48 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Buying a hunting ATV

Here is the situation boys:
I am new to this ATV stuff, however I will tell you what I am looking for. I want the best all around utility ATV to be used for pulling a trailor and other heavy items and to get around in muddy fields with up to a foot of water. Speed or manueverability is not an issue nor is price. Also, less maintenance is obviously better. Thanks guys!!!!

Old 12-30-2005, 07:24 PM
Pro Rider

I have the same requirements, without the water, and purchased the King Quad.

Old 12-30-2005, 07:53 PM
Pro Rider
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I have had good luck w/all 3 of my Polaris', and I have rode the 500 and 700 hard. I hunt and both of mine are camo'ed. Welcome to the forums.

Old 12-30-2005, 08:00 PM
Pro Rider

I've got a 450 ES Honda for the farm work.It hauls everything from firewood,to christmas tree bailers.Mud,snow,water...it takes it all.It has over 8400km on it,and I've only done the rear bearings once.

I change all fluids every other month as well.I take care of it,it takes care of me.

Old 12-31-2005, 03:44 PM
rv
Pro Rider

i ride a 650 brute loads of power i also put the mud lites on it stock tires are not verry good use it for hunting gardenig and pulling big trees out of the bush for fire wood.

Old 01-01-2006, 09:49 AM
Elite Pro Rider
Received 1 Like on 1 Post