Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

Isn't Heavy Sometimes Good? Hope I like my Sportsman 500!

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-2001, 10:18 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I am a complete Newbie to this forum and to ATV's. I just ordered a 500 HO last week. Here in NH the 2002 models are pretty hard to get. My dealer pretty much asked for and got nearly list price, offering only about $400 off the list price of the machine-plow package. However, this dealership is basically a farm implement dealer withwhom I have dealt with for 25 years on other equipment and has good service (which it sounds like I may need if I get one of those lemons (mine's gonna be yellow, scary, huh).

I decided I wanted an ATV to get up the steep skidtrial behind my house which I use as a link to snowmobile nextwork, and to plow. Not having been introduced to this forum at the time, and barely having seen an ATV close up, I visited a few dealers and kicked a few tires and read a few specs.