Suzuki Discussions about Suzuki ATVs.

Newbie here\first post and My '04 LTZ250

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-2007, 03:17 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie here\first post and My '04 LTZ250

Hello to all.. This is my first post. I just bought a nice clean used '04 LTZ250 tonight. check my profile for what the ad said about it.

I've had 2 other quads before.. so I'm familiar with how they repsond in most conditions. My first one was a Yamaha YFM350 ERT. 350cc 4 stroke,2wd, racks F&R, shaft drive, high-low & reverse, "E" start.. basically a work machine. Great machine. It probably thought it was 4 wheel drive, the places it took me. My last one was a Yamaha Blaster. 2 smoke, 200cc, 5 speed with a clutch. Fun little machine too. In fact I bought it on a Thursday and Saturday I took it down to Marysville at the :shad pad" and saw another one.. so I chased it down.. and ended up marrying the gal that was riding it. Then I had to load 2 blasters sideways on a Mitsuishi pick up. Now that was a picture. OH.. and I remember when I got an '81 CB650 and bought a little 4' by 4' flatbed trailer I put the blaster on and towed it to Marysville several times with a CB650. Now that got a lot of people looking..! What a blast it was.

But now I'm not so young and am still recovering from being hit by a car.. I still can't wait to ride it. So.. with all that said.. I know I want a pipe for it.. but nothing too loud, just something that sounds good and makes a little more power. Am also gonna stick a K&N or UNI filter in it.

Bruce..
PS. Anyone here in Sacramento..?

Old 03-06-2007, 01:55 PM
Weekend Warrior

hey, welcome to the site. im new on here too..my bro has a CHM R4-P slip on his ltz250 ..its sounds great..brings out some good power, and budget friendly too..there might be one on eBay or ill get the website for you

Old 03-06-2007, 08:49 PM
Weekend Warrior