Suzuki Discussions about Suzuki ATVs.

85 to 88 Suzuki LT230S Quadsport help.

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2008, 07:37 PM
Elite Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 85 to 88 Suzuki LT230S Quadsport help.

The KLX125 has 30 and 26mm valves. Nothing like the 230, which has 32 and 28mm. And the 250 is 33 and 28.

http://catalog.vesrah.co.jp/list/engine_valve.asp

Old 02-03-2008, 07:39 PM
Elite Pro Rider

The DR200 also has a 33mm intake valve. GG-3049. 33x5.5x89.97mm. 28mm exhaust

Old 02-03-2008, 08:21 PM
Trailblazer

i put lt230 32/28 valves in my klx 125 head.

Old 02-03-2008, 10:19 PM
Pro Rider

hey everyone, im new to the form but i just got home with an '88 qs230 and i cant wait to get to work on it!

i got it for $850 and it has one mean sounding pipe on it (just a slip on dg rcm, but its still nice), and new tires all around (yfz450 tires in the back, average looking tires up front) and was just rebuilt last season with a new clutch. but i got a little more than i bargained for - it has a front master cylinder setup off of some streetbike and i think the displacement is too large (i.e. it moves alot of fluid but not at high pressure - so the brakes are pretty weak), and it has a twist throttle (I HATE THEM!!!). it also is missing the stock light and has two little lights on each corner of the bumper kinda like a shee. BUT, i want the originals and i dont think the stock alternator could handle that dual setup anyway. it has a nice fancy clutch lever, but not the little electrical control thats supposed to be next to it, and its missing the little keyswitch that the microfiche says should be there. in its place it has a dirtbike momentary kill on the wrong side! and you have to take your hand off the grip to reach it (what a pain!) the parking brake is gone i dont really care but i want a blockoff for it. then theres lots of little cheap but time consuming things to be done but i wont get into that.

now, for the mods to come!